Compliments and Complaints

Dealing with Concerns - Kinder and Primary

When things go wrong… Steps for dealing with concerns

  • At MECS, we believe that good communication assists us to resolve conflicts and deal with issues positively.  We desire to resolve conflict in a Godly and caring way.
  • We encourage you to speak to the teacher directly concerned first
  • Approaching the teacher directly assists in clarifying issues and in seeking resolution and restoration. We encourage this at all times both in relation to your child, other children or another parent.
  • If you then feel that the issue has not been addressed adequately, contact the next person (see list below).

 

When dealing with concerns at MECS Kindergarten and Primary, please follow the procedure outlined below:

KINDERGARTEN CONTACTS

1.     Speak to the teacher first

Teacher contact details available from the Main Office on 9738 6000

2.     Speak to the Kindergarten Director - Wendy Mason

wmason@mecs.vic.edu.au

3.     Speak to the Principal –  Narelle Sketcher

nsketcher@mecs.vic.edu.au

4.     MECS Board Representative – Bretlyn Bailey

bbailey@mecs.vic.edu.au

5.     Department of Education & Training - Glen Waverley Office. Location: Level 3, 295 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Victoria 3150

Ph: 8392 9300

PRIMARY SCHOOL CONTACTS

1.     Speak to the teacher first

Teacher contact details available from the Main Office on 9738 6000

2.     Speak to the Cluster Leader

·       Foundation – Jan Ormrod

·       Junior Primary – Kaye Smith

·       Middle Primary – Alistair Coffey

·       Senior Primary – Ben Clark

jormrod@mecs.vic.edu.au

ksmith@mecs.vic.edu.au

acoffey@mecs.vic.edu.au

bclark@mecs.vic.edu.au

3.     Assistant-Principal – Di Emery

Ph: 9738 6040

demery@mecs.vic.edu.au

4.     Speak to the Principal –  Narelle Sketcher

OR if it relates to finance, building, accidents, infrastructure

5.     Administration Manager  – Dr. Gerry Beimers

nsketcher@mecs.vic.edu.au

Ph: 9738 6000

gbeimers@mecs.vic.edu.au

6.     MECS Board Representative – Bretlyn Bailey

bbailey@mecs.vic.edu.au

7.     Department of Education & Training - Glen Waverley Office. Location: Level 3, 295 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Victoria 3150

Ph: 8392 9300

 

 

We always strive to speak positively and with integrity when we are dealing with sensitive matters.

Our words are powerful and we seek to speak the truth with love at all times.

Psalm 19:14Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in

your sight, Lord, my rock and my redeemer