Compliments and Complaints

Dealing with Concerns - Secondary

When things go wrong… Steps for dealing with concerns

  • At MECS, we believe that good communication assists us to resolve conflicts and deal with issues positively.  We desire to resolve conflict in a Godly and caring way.
  • We encourage you to speak to the teacher directly concerned first. 
  • Approaching the teacher directly assists in clarifying issues and in seeking resolution and restoration. We encourage this at all times both in relation to your child, other children or another parent.
  • f you then feel that the issue has not been addressed adequately, contact the next person (see list below).

When dealing with concerns in the Middle and Senior Schools, please follow the procedure outlined below:

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CONTACTS

 

1.     Speak to the Teacher first

Teacher contact details available from the Main Office on 9738 6000

 

2.     Speak to the Year Level Coordinators

·       Year 7: Tracey Hellema

·       Year 8: Natalie Peeler

·       Year 9: Tim Wright

thellema@mecs.vic.edu.au

npeeler@mecs.vic.edu.au

twright@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

3.     Speak to the Middle School Coordinator – Brad Turner

bturner@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

4.     Speak to the Assistant Principal – Karissa Esselbrugge

kesselbrugge@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

5.     Speak to the Principal – Narelle Sketcher

nsketcher@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

SENIOR SCHOOL CONTACTS

 

1.     Speak to the Teacher first

Teacher contact details available from the Main Office on 9738 6000

 

2.     Speak to the Year Level Coordinators

·       Year 10 Coordinator – Amelia Koole

·       Year 11 & 12 (VCE) Coordinator – Roger Fernando

akoole@mecs.vic.edu.au

rfernando@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

3.     Speak to the Senior School Coordinator – Emma Tresidder

etresidder@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

4.     Speak to the Assistant Principal – Karissa Esselbrugge

Ph: 9738 6000

kesselbrugge@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

5.     Speak to the Principal - Narelle Sketcher

nsketcher@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

OTHER

 

If it relates to finance, building, accidents, infrastructure

Administration Manager  - Dr. Gerry Beimers

Ph: 9738 6000

gbeimers@mecs.vic.edu.au

 

MECS Board Representative – Bretlyn Bailey

bbailey@mecs.vic.edu.au

Department of Education - Glen Waverley Office

Location: Level 3, 295 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Victoria 3150

Ph: 8392 9300

 

 

We always strive to speak positively and with integrity when we are dealing with sensitive matters.

Our words are powerful and we seek to speak the truth with love at all times.

Psalm 19:14 – Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my rock and my redeemer.